The best way to solve the environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is contended that raising the cost of finite resources is the top activity to preserve the Earth. While this is a standard solution in various worldwide countries, I believe it is far from the most appropriate method.

To demonstrate, the governments increase the fossil cost by setting a higher level for its taxes. These taxes are a combination of environmental taxation, consumption taxation, and import taxation for those nations which cannot provide a sufficient amount of petrol by themself. These significant taxes reduce unsustainable energy consumption and restrict the number of fuel clients due to their expensive. As a result, this method can ensure the immediate consequences, especially when the fuel price increases through the fluctuations of global issues.

It is impossible to argue against the practical impacts of this tactic; However, this is a short-term strategy. The environment has been devastated by numerous factors, and the primary reason is the fossil fuel emissions. Although these production activities of humankind contribute to global warming and pose a threat to all living creatures, it is difficult for the majority to exchange to clean energy sources. Recently, gas and coal, as well as the maintenance and running costs of its products are relatively more affordable and more common in manufacturing, specifically in the developing countries, compared with renewable energy. Therefore, they are the dominant sources of energy for the public. By increasing their prices, the economic would be affected by some finance barriers in trading and mass-producing.

In brief, I opine that the authorities should find another ways, which have long-term effect, to deal with environmental problems. These new policies should direct the society to planet-friendly habit, as well as encourage the economic development.