In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.

What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Today, there are burgeoning in the numbers of people owning a private car. This results in an overwhelming traffic. This essay will discuss the reasons of this and look at some feasible solutions.

It is indisputably true that using the private car is the most convenient method of conveyance. However, this is one of the main causes of overwhelming streets. People vastly replaced the public transportation with utilizing their own cars in their daily routines, which put an unprecedented pressure on the city's roads, especially in peak hours. Another reason to be mentioned is the fast increment of urbanization phenomenon that lead to load the cities more than their capacity, which in turn majorly pressured the city's infrastructure as a whole. In other words, a city that is designed to inhabit a maximum of 2 million individuals, but after a period of time it's population soared into 5 million dwellers this will enormously pressured the city. This is a precise explanation of the main cause that have led to this intricate problem.

There are several methods that should be used to solve this current issue. Firstly, government should limit the number of cars allowed to be owned by a single car for each family. This in turn encourage all family members to share the same vehicle going work and back or even utilizing the public transportation. Secondly, routine maintenance of main roads in addition to building bridges and tunnels in order to decrease the number of cross roads which will tremendously lessen the traffic. Finally, put a certain regulations on companies and institutes to provide their employees a free or even a discounted mean of conveyance that obviate their need to use a private car to reach their workplaces.

To conclude, the cooperation of individuals and companies with government in a community is fundamental and can make all solutions come true. This is eventually done in order to relieve the overwhelming pressure on the streets, which in turn salvage people from traffic stress.