Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Today, people argue that tourists should follow local traditions of the visited cities. However, other people assert that locals should accept cultural disparity and be amicable with travelers.

On one hand, tourists often spend their holidays abroad away from their home countries for recreational purposes. It is intricate to force a traveler to do something that he or she never used to do it before, though, imposing unfamiliar rules may irritate and annoy tourists. This may transfer a rigorous portray regarding the whole nation, and this in turn may impact heavily the tourism sector in that city. Take Iran for example. Despite the extra ordinary landscapes they have, people avoid vacating there due to their hijab obligations to women. In other words, such behavior antagonize the concept of tourism.

On the other hand, inhabitants of a touristic city should be more amicable with their visitors, for a myriad of reasons. One reason is that tourism boosts the city economically and increase paramountly the average financial status of city dwellers. Job opportunities, new building and various facilities are all merits of travelers inflow to the city. Another reason to be mentioned, behavior of locals to tourists draw a world wide image on the national personality as a whole. Moreover, if tourists enjoyed the place they have visited, they will recommend it to their friends and relatives, therefore, travelers considered as an everlasting advertisement for the place they visited.

To conclude, I believe that imposing restrains on tourists is paradoxical to the tourism concept. Locals should recognize the methods that allure more travelers. Hence, a renowned touristic city brings along wealth and prosperity.