Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

Today, there has been debated that people generally inclined toward mother role in upbringing minors than fathers one. I personally believe that both parents have an imperative and fundamental parts in raising children. However, the mother often have the major part of this intricate duty.

On one hand, people argue that father role in raising minors is indispensable. While it is one hundred percent true, though fathers free time is usually limited. They work on workdays to ensure a convenient living standards for their families. Besides, in the weekends, fathers time wasted in house maintenance. Hence, a little or no spare time left to be spent with their minors. However, mother are usually present for her children in every single step. Therefore, manners and behavior of children are observed closely by mothers who guides them to correct the wrong behavior, for this, she is majorly responsible for her children discipline. From that perspective, motherhood is accentuated more than fatherhood.

On the other hand, the idea of shared parenthood must be implemented. Hence both roles are equally important. The notion of woman role is confined to rear children should be redressed. Women are different in modern era, they now participate majorly in the working community and this abolished the idea of restraining the entire child rearing role on mother. In order to produce emotionally and mentally salubrious offsprings, fathers should always involve in their children upbringing, because there are activities that are best suited to be done by a father figure, such as bringing the child to a sport event.

To conclude, currently, family dynamics has been altered to a great extent and this imposes the fact that decision of expanding family by having more children should be subordinated to a joint decision of both parents. As the result of such decisive will be under shared responsibility.