some cities are growing large, what are the reasons and consequences

Nowadays, many cities have exploded more and more enormous to become giants in the world. Their rapid growth has some major reasons behind this tendency and these developments have an impact on the human and the plan.

there are several explanations for this trend and the main issue is that the overpopulation. In 2000, the population of the world are approximate 7 billion, this number is anticipated to keep to increase quickly. this leads to the lack of ground for residential zones and the service for life. therefore, it is necessary to expand crowded areas such as cities and it is an apparent fact that the sizes of these cities are spreading outwards. Another contributing justification is rapid economic changes. this is proving that the development of transportations has linked closely downtowns with suburban areas, in addition, all inhabitants have a requirement to access to modern equipment and optimal services. so, the policies address this demand by merging nearly outer areas into the center. For example, over some decades, the capital of Vietnam: Hanoi adds Hatay, Hadong, and Sontay to become the largest capital in the world.

this trend is likely to result in both negative impacts and positive impacts. First, a remarkable sigh of this tendency is that living standards have improved gradually. The civil are able to in search of opportunities for medicine, education, work and so on. The low-income families have increased significantly and the quality of life has raised sharply. therefore, the nations are willing to invest to expand the cities, contributing the sustainable development. By contrast, the changes, are too rapid, are likely to leave the difficult problems. The primary dilemma is environmental pollution. The faster-growing in low-elevation have brought about running out of plants, biodiversity, water, and resources. Furthermore, many factories spring up like mushroom and eliminating emissions, and the greenhouses are constructed. these factors are responsible for the warming of the earth. Secondly, the unstable growing makes a greater inequality. this means that the economy goes up without a suitable infrastructure. The people, who come from the low-income families in these cities, are facing with lack of housing. Beside that, the cost in cities is prohibitively expensive, and the poor have troubles with spending daily life. that makes the gap between rich and poor are widening and the society falls into imbalance. In conclusion, there are some explanations for the large development of cities such as population growth and jumping of economic. this trend is recording some merit and demerit effects.