Some cities have few control over design and construction on housing and office buildings. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In these days, house style has aroused people’s discussion. In many countries, the authority has not manipulated the way houses designed and built strictly. It argued by some that the government should give the residents the liberty to decide on how their houses look. In my opinion, i hang onto a notion that its advantages can overshadow the disadvantages.

This trend certainly exerts some detrimental implication to general aesthetics of the city. Architecture-wise, in all likelihood, the owners do not have the knowledge of construction, therefore, there would be not any standard in the erected houses, thus, the houses would be unappealing and effect on the facade of the city to some extent. Vietnam is a case in a point. There are a variety of house styles in Vietnam and the distribution of them is unreasonable, such as a run-down house located next to a luxury one, which makes the country look chaos.

There are, however, some dazzling advantages can easily overshadow the disadvantages of this tendency. Firstly, building houses basing on the owners’ passion and creativity could sharpen their sense of comfortable. Truly, they can consider the house as their own fortune, which mark their personal imprints and have a pride on that. Secondly, owning an unique house style can be considered as one of the optimal ways to promoting sale and attract customer. For example, the peculiar style of Eiffel tower in Paris has become a prevalent iconic of the city, which draw millions of tourists each year.

In conclusion, i would concede that people should receive the permission to build their houses depending on their own perceives. Although it does come with adverse effect, yet the benefits created by it far eclipse the disadvantages.