Some cities have vehicle free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city centre. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses taxies and metro on vehicle free days. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

State authorities take many actions to preserve the environment and vehicle free days is one of them on that day citizen should use only government transport vehicles rather than their personal vehicles. The advantages of that action of authority outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, the dominant disadvantage of using public transportation in cities is improper service providing to citizens. To explain, there are no sufficient public vehicles are available in any city, which satisfy the travellers need. Because on vehicle free days people have to use only public vehicles and there is too much hustle and bustle on roads for hiring vehicles,initially they have to work hard for finding free vehicle and if they get then they may have no seats to sit .And till they reached their point, they will tired and if they are employees this will lead to poor quality of their work.They have to suffer from many problems. On the other hand, there are two effective benefits of vehicle free days. The first and foremost one is, declination in pollution. To explain, if people of cities use public vehicles despite of personal ones, which are hotspots of pollution, in that way they can devote their efforts in reducing atmosphere toxic gases. Because as much as more vehicles as much more toxic gases emitting in atmosphere. For example, very polluted City, Delhi is also used that method to overcome the problem of air pollution. Besides this the another advantage of this is less consumption of fuels. To explain, if citizen used own vehicle to reach their workplace rather than public vehicles as the number of vehicle increase the consumption of fuel per vehicle increase that adversely affect the environment but also pocket. And if we continously using such energy resources than they will exhausted one day and future generation will deprive of them. but public vehicles decrease the use of petroleum, diesel and CNG primitive, by transport into the huge number of people in single vehicle to their destination .

In conclusion, although using public vehicle has a disadvantage which is dominant, despite of its advantages outweigh the demerits, such as reduce pollution and expenditure of fuel.