Some cities have vehicles-free days, when private cars, trucks, motorcycles are banned in the city centre. Public transportations like buses, taxis and metros are advised. To what extend do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recent years have witnessed a soaring traffic volume on the main roads of most metropolitan are as owing to contemporary citizens over-reliance on non public motor transport. Although to advocate or even to not allow the locals to use private vehicles downtown either on a particular day annually or on a more regular basis has gained its popularity among government worldwide. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of some cities have vehicles-free days and use public transport. First, government subsidies for public transport are believed to equalize the environmental impact opportunities and raise awareness among young adolescents regardless of their background. This vehicle- free days support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall in the use of public transport is maximized rate of lower-income people but also to mitigate harmful emissions into the environment. Second, use public transport would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that living conditions and environment human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once some cities have vehicles- free days and just use public transport. First, offering all people used public transport would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from personal vehicles tuition and fees, car companies could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, use public transport so much would tempt many young people including those who are not drive inclined or show no interest to walking pursuits, thereby adding great burdens for public transport service and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these people could have spent pursuing more suitable transport paths. It, instead, would be a more transport viable option if the resources were focused on supporting less privileged yet gifted people.

In conclusion, in this life, transport becomes an important part. Personally, I hold positive attitude towards increased cooperation in terms of globalization economic matters and lesson exchange, however, we also should be alert to the potential risk of this trend.