Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days, several nations allow their elderly to work until they want. In my opinion, this trend is more advantageous to some extent.

On the one hand, the primary drawback this trend induces is that most older adults have trouble meeting high-demand requirements that several jobs want. For instance, a 70-year-old mason will be more likely to get a severe incident during the working process under extreme conditions than his counterparts who are at least 40 years older than him. Therefore, this continuing can lead to a higher risk of his death, which should be deemed one of the pressing problems.

On the other hand, permitting the elderly to enter the workforce until they want is more significant. Firstly, the increased number of old individuals enjoy working, which offers them happiness and optimism. Many over 60-year-old teachers in Vietnam, for instance, opt to devote themselves to every lecture in school, which enables them to get appreciation and love from their students. As a result, they feel positive and joyful whenever they teach. Moreover, people, regardless of age, desire to have a contribution to their nation’s development. Given the fact that the majority of Japanese elderlies nowadays keep working in an effort to contribute to the country, which can also be considered patriotism for youngsters to look for.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that despite the drawback mentioned above, this development is of paramount importance overall considering its benefits to individuals and society.