Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that food preparation should be taught in school for students, while some people claim that school time should only be allocated to essential subjects. I am of the opinion that the science of food should be educated as well and this essay will state both sides of the argument and present my preference.

On the one hand, proponents of the latter offer several reasons why key subjects should be merely taught during school. The first one is that students might have trouble dealing with additional subjects in school. This is because significant subjects like math are loaded with a repetition of theoretical lectures and assignments that has already put students under high levels of stress for a solid understanding. Secondly, high-school students can research food science on social media platforms like Youtube during their spare time, which is considered a useful tool for relaxation after hours of studying in school. As a result, students can not only stay focused on essential subjects in school time but also learn how to prepare food in their free time.

On the other hand, I believe that having a comprehensive understanding of the science of food is far more beneficial when students enter higher education. Because an increasing number of students move to major cities for more advanced education systems annually and live independently, they have to take care of themselves. Knowing which ingredients that are suitable for their health is extremely crucial so that they can do meals scientifically with adequate nutrients like protein and fiber. In other words, many students at university frequently apply for part-time jobs for eight hours per day, and they rarely consume food on time, leading to negative impacts on their health. Therefore, being taught these drawbacks in school, students will pay more attention to food preparation by adjusting their eating habits and eating sufficient nutrients in a single meal.

In conclusion, although students hardly have school time left for extra subjects except for key essentials, the teaching of preparation for food in school is of paramount importance overall considering its benefits to students in the future.