Some countries are not popular with using a bicycle even though it is benificial for tham. why?What are the possible solutions to envourage people to use more of bicycle as the main transport?

Commuting by bike have multiple merits, such as keeping fitness and saving money. Yet, people in certain countries do not choose bicycle as their prominent means of commuting, even though riding bike generates physical and financial benefits. This essay will delve the underlying reason of this phenomenon and suggest viable solution to change the situation.

Some countries are not popular with riding a bicycle as a means of transportation mainly because the limitation of special facility for bicycle. Using bike to commute necessitates the comprehensive road and parklot specially for it. Therefore, bikers have to ride on driver' s lane or pedestrain' s sideway and they even could not find a place to park bikes. Besides, riding on driver' s lane is dangerous due to the unexpected bicycle that ridden on a busy road. Take China for example, numerous accidents happened as the result of riders riding on driver' s lane.

The only possible solution to this dilema is to contrust sufficient facilities for bicycle. With adequate lane specificly allocated to riders, they can safely ride on road without wary about cars and pedestrains. Also, the exclusive parking area for bicycles allow riders own their specific place to park bikes. As enough facilities built for bikes, people absolutely will be attract to consider riding bike as their first choice for commuting. Thus, more people will enjoy riding bikes and benefit from this kind of transportation, as it is happing in Australia.

To recapitulate, insufficiency in facilities for bike rider sesult in people's rlactance in commuting by bicycle. The only solution to this problem is to contruct sufficient facilities for bike riders. And this approach will definitly appeal more people to consider bike as a preferable means of commuting.