In some countries, the average weight of children is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What are the causes of these problems?

What measures could be taken to solve them?

With the development of the modern society, some nations encounter the problem of increasing average weight in younger citizens and the declining of their health and fitness condition. This essay will outline the causes of the issues and how can we deal with the issues.

To begin with, nowadays children often eat too much junk food every day. The main reasons are that parents have less time to keep the eyes on them due to the busy works and that fast food restaurants are too many that it is quite easy to find one on the street. In addition, children have less chance to exercise because of the urbanization in huge cities in where there are fewer spaces to do sports. For example, it is really challenging to find a wide and open field to play baseball in giant cities such as Hong Kong and Tokyo.

To solve the problems, schools can offer more food with balanced nutrition at school and encourage pupils, whose parents are too busy to cook at home, to eat on campus. Thus, it will limit the opportunity to eat outside for young students. Furthermore, governments should persuade the builders to leave bigger land for parks when they plan to construct the high-rising building through reducing their tax. Therefore, there will be more space for recreations in the city center.

In conclusion, according to my observation, the health problems of our beloved children are caused by the lack of exercise and by eating too much junk food. To solve the dilemma, in my opinions, schools should provide healthy food and encourage students to have meal on campus. Additionally, authorities should persuade constructors to release more fields in urban through tax reduction.