In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, many people suffer from the problem of overweight and obesity mainly because of unhealthy eating habits and lack of exercise. This has led to a situation where people have reduced level of health life. However, this problem can be solved if people become careful about their health and eating habits.

First of all, many people live solitary and sedentary life, mainly in the city. People often live away from their family and are constantly busy in their work. This means they have hardly any time to prepare meals. Therefore, they tend to eat fast food more often. Though the fast foods, such as burgers and potato fries are tastier than homemade food, the former are low in nutritional value and very high on contents of fat. So, people constantly gain weight and lose their fitness level.

To solve this problem, people should more often eat homemade foods which are high in nutrition. People should follow the balanced diet regime so that they would not force body to process junk food. It is important to increase the intake of green vegetable and fresh fruits in our diet in order to maintain the fitness level.

Another reason why people have faced the problem of obesity is because of reduced physical activities. Most of us are chain in our chair at work and make little or no movement. In addition to it, people use cars or buses to commute to office and to home. That’s why; people dwelling in the city tend to have very minimum activities.

This problem can be solved when people regularly go to fitness clubs or take few moments away from their work and engage in exercises.

In conclusion, eating nutritious homemade food and regular physical exercises are some of the ways by which we can tackle the problem of overweight and obesity before it goes out of control.