In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

These days, an increasing number of people are becoming overweight. In many places around the world, many people neither improve their immune system nor exercise on a regular basis; therefore, they suffer from this disease. Some say keeping sedentary lifestyle and consuming unhealthy food can be major reasons behind it. I believe that government are responsible for encouraging people to be active and making healthy meal accessible would tackle the problem.

In general, being obese can cause a whole cascade of health problems, from heart diseases and diabetes to stroke. It is commonly believed that overweighting may often stem from passive and unhealthy habits. Many people, for instance, are not as active as they accustomed to due to modern lifestyle. These people, hence, hardly do physical training to get into fit. Another cause of being overweight can be accessing to fast food as it is high in saturated and trans fats, and low in antioxidants, fiber and many other nutrients. These, as a result, may have a negative impact on a person’s quality of life and lead to a premature death. Several possible solutions, therefore, need to be implemented in order to avoid obesity epidemic.

There a few approaches to be performed primarily by the officials. The first method of decreasing the rate of obesity can be developing public policies that people access to nutrient-rich, low-fat food. Even if promoting healthy eating habits can significantly improve body health, encouraging people to lead active lifestyle is important as well. Authorities, for example, can provide their citizens with fitness and gym facilities for reasonable prices. Those people, eventually, would have an opportunity to exercise more and maintain active lifestyle.

In conclusion, overweighting has become a public concern around the globe many people who are leading passive lifestyle struggle with this. To avoid becoming overweight the officials should be in charge to combat this epidemic.