In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, the number of people who are plagued by overweight, obesity, and other bodyweight disorders has been increasing reasonably compared to the past few decades. This essay will discuss the major causes of this undesirable tendency and the possible solutions to tackle them.

First and foremost, nowadays, more and more people have become consumers of fast-food restaurants, which offer low-nutritional food with a high percentage of calories in its compound. In general, this food is constituted of fats and sugars that causes inevitably its consumers to gain weight. Furthermore, people are forced to have prolonged working hours at their jobs to cope with the abundant workload. Thus, due to the severe paucity of time, they are unable to keep themselves in the pink and do some exercises on the regular basis: the majority of the population within the age ratio from 30 and older leads a sedentary lifestyle which influences their both physical and mental health. The scientists proved that regular sport activity ensures the production of positive hormones in our organisms that better our mood and make us feel happier and more energetic. Also, in a wake of Internet development and globalization trend, people opt to do a multitude of things from home more frequently rather than going out and do some casual everyday activity that helps them losing weight.

Turning to the possible prompt solutions to the above-mentioned issue, I believe that government should increase the people’s awareness about potential health disorders and bodyweight problems caused by an unhealthy diet and inactive lifestyles. Moreover, the healthy and active lifestyle has to become a trend to motivate people from different age backgrounds to follow it as It has been becoming today. For instance, during the pandemic of Covid 19, a great number of fitness bloggers as well as celebrities increased the sport’s propaganda level in their blogs. People get precious opportunities and extra time that earlier they spent on commute time to their works and studies to take part in a plethora of sports marathons and address obesity. In addition, I want to say, that we are what we eat, so it is hardly important to buy food properly, reasonably, opt for products with a high nutrition value, and prefer tasty homemade food over caloric dishes from fast-food restaurants.

To conclude, the problem that the average weight of people in some countries tends to be increased have a plethora of disagreeable reasons, but if the common consciousness will be leveled up and the government will ensure population healthy lifestyle it will be quite possible to cope with.