In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing what do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be tackled to solve them

There is a situation where in a number of countries, the mean of people's weight is increasing while their health level is decreasing. This essay will discuss the reasons why this problem occurs and the possible solutions to overcome this problem.

There are some reasons why this problem occurs. And I personally think that the root of this problem is the rapid advancement technology. Firstly, the rapid advancement technology has helped people to get what they want in an easy way. Thus, people no longer need to move or do a lot of efforts to get whatever they want. Consequently, the calories that they burn become less and they become fatter. For instance, previously people need to go outside to shop for groceries and cook to get the food that they want. But ever since the inventions of a lot of online delivery applications, people can easily order from those applications without requiring much effort. Secondly, rapid advancement of technology has changed people's hobbies to be something that involve less outdoor and physical activities. This is because, the newest technology inventions can present more interesting entertainment for people which is more interesting than outdoor and physical activities. As a result, people become more unhealthy and fatter than before. For example, in the past kids and their parents love doing sports or going for camping in the outdoor. But nowadays kids and their parents only love playing sport video games or watching camping vlog from the internet. This made them to do less physical activities which result to the increase of their average weight.

However, there are some probable solutions for this problem. Firstly, doctors and medical personnel should educate public about the importance of doing physical activities and being healthy. By educating and promoting about this, people will be reminded about this matter. Consequently, they will change their habits to involve more physical activities. Secondly, technology corporations should invent interesting entertainment tool which involve a lot of physical movements. By following people's entertainment trend, this invention will be able to attract a lot of people which will result to them doing more physical activities while also being entertained. For instance, Nintendo has done this in around 2010 where they found Nintendo Wii which involve its players to move while playing games. Consequently, many gamers started to do more physical activities which they never did before.

In conclusion, the increasing weight and the decreasing health level of people in a lot of countries is mainly caused by technology, where technology has helped people to get what they want easily, and has changed people's hobbies to involve less physical activities. However, there are some possible solutions for this problem such as doctors and medical personnel should educate public about health and physical activity matters, and technology corporations should invent entertainment tool with a lot of physical movements.