In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays a number of people who is overweight considerably increases especially in developed countries. In addition, the majority do not have a healthy body.

The first reason of obesity is that people eat a lot of unhealthy food especially fast food. They are always busy to solve many problems in life, so they usually select fast food because it is cheap and fast to use. In addition, children really like fast food like chicken and potato fried, thus fast food becomes to popular with everyone, but it also brings many detrimental effects. Moreover, people also eat inorganic fruits and vegetables which contains many chemical fertilizers, which causes not only obesity but also illnesses relating to heart, blood pressure. Another reason can be that people do not have enough time or become to lazy to do exercises. Due to the development of technology, adults have not to do many houseworks and children are crazy about playing games and chatting with their friends instead of playing sports, which leads to gain extra weight.

The most effective solution to reduce weight is doing regular exercises. Doctors believe that everyone only need an hour per day to do exercises, which will improve health considerably and have a good body. Besides that, doing exercises help to reduce stresses and advance mental health. Moreover, they should eat more organic fruits and vegetables than meat and the kinds of food contain the fat, drink much water and build a reasonable diet.

In conclusion, I believe that if people eat nutrition foods and do exercises regularly, thay can improve both physical and mental health.