In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is true that the number of people suffering from obesity is increasing and thus the health and welfare of people are decreasing. Although there will unquestionably be some prime causes of this trend, measures cold certainly taken to mitigate these potential problems.

As the average weight of people is climbing, several related causes and effects can be anticipated. First and foremost it could be argued that technological improvements could possibly lead people to have a more motionless lifestyle. It would appear that there is a wide range of electronic devices such as washing machine, dishwasher, drying machine and other kitchen processors which allow shortening the time and effort significantly in order to do housework. Viewed from this angle, these tools are an essential part of our daily life that the majority of the people cannot think themselves apart from these devices, in this case, they are most likely to do fewer activities that may bring about several health problems especially obesity. Another important reason could be thought that an increasing number of unhealthy food usage would probably be the primary reason for the deterioration of people’s health. It is obvious that fast food including all the processed food and fizzy drinks suck as sausage, chips, sweetened drinks contain a vast amount of sugar, carbohydrate, cholesterol, calories and detrimental fat which increase the risk for health problems such as high blood pressure, heart disease or stroke and obesity.

There are several actions that not only the government but also the people themselves could take to resolve the problems depicted above. Initially granted, it could be asserted that spend more active life by reducing some devices and car usage should definitely help people to lose more calories and become healthier. Another measure could be considered that consuming healthier food suck as a vegetable, grain, and fruit might refrain people from serious diseases mentioned above.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as an increasing weight problem of people.