In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In modern times, people are able to enjoy the convenient changes in lives with several crucial aspects of development. However, these kinds of convenience may result in obesity, overweight, and other serious health problems. In this essay, I will discuss different reasons and then give several possible suggestions.

One of the reasons of this problem is the rapid development of technology. With the popularity of tablets in use and the emergence of food delivery services, it is much easier for people to order gourmet food with a simple finger-tap without stepping out the door. Moreover, since streaming services like Netflix and Disney+ have become dominant choices when it comes to entertainment, more people tend to stay at home instead of going out during holidays. Another reason for this problem is the changes of eating habits. The preference of eating has been changing into delicate food such as fast food, desserts and soda drinks. These kinds of food contain not only high sugar but also fat, which may contribute to obesity, over-extraction in calories.

Civilized disease could pose a serious threat to humankind’s health, which we cannot overlook. The most efficient way to prevent from this problem is to exercise more. However, some people may consider that exercise itself is unappealing. Thanks to technology, there are various kinds of apps combined with AR technologies that encourage people to exercise outside more, instead of staying at home.

To sum up, since people are enjoying the convenience of what technology brings, technology itself could be a solution instead of being hazardous trouble. It solely depends on how humankind utilizes it.