Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning how to live in groups is truly crucial in our lives, nevertheless, where to learn it has debated for a long time. Some say family can provide appropriate conditions to learn, while others say schools are better places for offspring to acquire these kinds of knowledge. In my opinion, schools are the best places for them to become a good team player.

Family is the first group that people will get in touch with. From learning to crawl to learning to speak, babies will obtain all basic abilities to know how to live. Interaction between parents and siblings will able children to build up their manners and personalities step by step. However, since family is one of the most intimidate relationships in our whole lives, we will try our best to tolerate and accept all the merits and flaws of our family members, which may let kids become pampered and spoiled. Being a good member of society still needs several important traits that families cannot offer. Thus, schools will be ideal places to teach them.

There are several reasons that faculties will be better places. First of all, schools gather students from different backgrounds, sex, and nationality. This enables children to communicate with each other and exchange their different points of view. Moreover, teachers play a vital role to build their integrity of knowing right or wrong, which is also crucial to live in a group. Finally, interacting with different people also teaches students to respect others. To let them realize the importance to embrace every person who is different from them.

Socialization is a long journey; however, I believe that once kids can interact well in schools, they will be well accepted by society. The crucial traits of being good fellows of society must be learned in schools.