Some people think that people should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Nowadays, people are more concerned about children’s behaviours. As a result, there is a debate between people whether the good behaviours should be taught at the school or at home. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why both sides are equally important.

First of all, when it comes to teaching good attitudes at the school, there are numerous factors must be discussed. Without doubts, children will spend most of their time with same aged peers where they will learn relationship skills. Indeed, these set of skills will be absolutely useful to solve conflicts between people. Not that point interesting but also students will learn impeccable attitudes such as leadership and decision-making skills which lead them to become successful and good members of the society. While these points may seem convincing that school is really important in creating good citizens, we have to also ponder the other point of view as well.

Moving forward, home can be a best place to children for learning the values to become a perfect citizen in society. children spend most of their time at home where they able to learn the relationship values from parents and elders. For example, a study from Stanford University proved that people who stayed at home during their childhood valued and respected the elders that the people who stayed at hostel during the same period. So, it is clear that home plays a major role in educating good manners to people.

day by day, awareness of producing perfect citizens to the society is getting increased. school is a mandatory place for learning good behaviours; at the same time home plays as much as same influence in producing good citizens to the society.