Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

learning english is becoming increasingly popular in our society which leads other languages to downfall. Some people rise questions about the importance of english, and they are searching for ways which can be used to save their local languages. This essay will discuss why english is important in our society and provide solutions to protect the local languages.

Without doubts, learning english is one of the major benefits for everyone. Although students able to study higher education in their native language, they can refer to a very few amounts of study material in their local tongue. For example, in the fields such as machine learning and artificial intelligence, most of the books are only available in english. In addition to that point, most companies use english as their main language. For instance, a study conducted by Stanford University proved that more than 90% of the companies are using english as their most preferred language. With these positive factors, we can clearly state that english is necessary for all.

However, english is critical to our lives, it is also equally important to protect our local languages. schools should promote local languages by including subject related to them. schools in Japan for example, have added subjects related to their local language in each year curriculum. Not that point interesting but also the government can organize community events within people which are solely done in their local language. local languages are equally important as english, and they should be secured to the future generations.

To conclude, the necessity of english is rising day by day; at the same time government and citizens should take appropriate measures to make sure the survival of the local languages. In my opinion, a person should be fluent in both english and his native tongue.