Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

People have differing view with regard to the question of who should discipline children in order for them to be good members, parents or teachers? while the role teachers play in upbringing is very important, I would argue that family is even more important in teaching children how to behave well.

There are various reasons why people believe that schools should discipline children to be nice people in the future. Firstly, they may assert teachers must maintain discipline in their classrooms. Secondly, teachers are qualified in different discipline techniques. For example they are trained in advanced levels how to treat teenagers, psychologically. Finally, if teachers do not educate a naughty child at school, other children will suffer from the disruption. Moreover, it could have a negative impact on other pupils and it spreads misbehaving such as smoking, getting drug addicts, being aggressive.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that children should be taught behave well by their parents, because parents spending much time with their children, they know them better and deeper than teachers. Also, parents might be able to understand reasons behind bad behavior. In addition, parents need to be responsible for their child's conducts at home and they must know the consequences of their actions. In other words, in my opinion, parents are ultimate responsible for upbringing of their children.

In conclusion, while schools can help to educate children to have nice personality and become good figures in society, I think that parents have even more important role in this sense.