Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

With the development of technology, it is much easier for information to be shared in different areas. Some people consider that information should be shared as much as possible to support people who devote themselves to research, academic or business fields, whilst others may have the concern of risks including disclosing too much crucial information. In my opinion, the use of information should be restricted in specific fields.

There is no doubt that technology accelerates the exchange between information, which enables people to get more essential statics of what they need in their current research. Since most of the behaviors are data-oriented, it is vital to either enterprises or scientists to get more related information in order to helping them to make decisions. Moreover, by tracking the trends of information, some experts even able to predict human behaviors or weather conditions, which are useful to prevent people from crimes or severe catastrophes.

However, sharing as much information as people can seems beneficial to humankind, it is inevitable that facing the concern of privacy. Since there are more and more information exposed to the public, the line between private and public has become blurred. It may occur serious social problems once the confidential information has leaked to rivals or even other countries due to the negligence in information security. Moreover, there are more companies and scientists ask people to provide excessive personal information during purchasing and conducting a survey. The incidents of leaking credit card information are getting more common in these days. Thus, the government should take the use of information into account, including implementing related restrictions or set up an area of reasonable information usage.

To sum up, sharing information truly can help mankind in various ways; however, it is also vital to setting up standards of restrictions on information in use.