In some countries the average worker is obliged to retire at the age of 50, while in others people can work until they are 65 or 70. Meanwhile, we see some politician enjoying power well into their eighties. Clearly, there is little agreement on an appropriate retirement age. Until what age do you think people should be encouraged to remain in paid employment?

One considerable aspect of people’s working life is about their retirement age. Although in some societies individuals at younger ages like 50 years old are forced to retire, in other countries they could able to work for more years until 70. I myself believe working people until the old ages has gained several benefits, therefore, the appropriate age for employees to stop working is 60 or even higher.

To commence with, working until the old ages has had some satisfying result not only for workers, but also for the countries. The first one is for people who would feel content about themselves. In fact, if an employee stops working at the young ages such as 50 where they are still capable of carry out lots of difficult activities, they will be devastated and feel unsatisfied about their life. Moreover, as a result of their laziness and feeling old, their health disease may appear and pose a threat into their life. Consequently, this issue would not affect just on individuals’ lives, there would be lots of elderly people who are suffered from various kinds of disease in societies that requires lots of health facilities which would be difficult duty for governments to provide.

In addition, another significant reason could be to use the aged people’s working experiences for various parts of companies. This action has been absolutely vital not only for companies to make bigger profit by utilizing their abilities, but also it has been effective to teach youngsters who have just graduated and would need lots of help and learning courses. So, companies can hire both old and young workers in order to use diverse kinds of abilities from them in order to gain more success. Furthermore, old employees could educate lots of skills which they have learnt by years of working to early graduates while they are still in business.

In conclusion, although some humans think old people have not been able to work properly, authorities could use them not only for teaching younger employees, but also for declining the numbers of them who might be diagnosed with some illnesses by giving them good emotions.