Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Adolescence is encouraging by the government to experience to get into a part-time work. However, according to my perspective merits are more than demerits about exposing them to work as early age.

To begin with my positive side, some countries are starting to pursue that teenagers at their young age can have a part-time job that can help them to develop their skills and vast knowledge. Most of the available jobs offer to them is during summer break or after their school hours. By means of this, education still be their priority and cannot be suffer. Furthermore, this a good start to become independent to their family, but still with guidance and to build up their confidence and critical thinking. Additionally, teenagers know the value of hard-earned money and to spend it wisely.

There are obvious minor disadvantages that teenagers are facing dealing with it, as well as the parents. Usually parents want to focus their children in their education first, and later on to work on their desired profession after completing university. Some of them believe that teenagers have a difficulty doing together as working and at the same time studying. They think that if their child already earning money they will forget to study harder. Moreover, due to financial crisis teenagers going to work that against their will, at least to help their family for daily expenses and needs.

In my view, teenagers engaging to work in a lighter job aside from studying can help them to develop their skills, to know the value of hard work and money. But still, school should be their first priority and never be for granted. Parents should always be there to guide them.