In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Fast food is undoubted when it comes to popularity among various of people. Many reasons has aleady been stated why people choose fast food instead of other healthier foods. Because of it, huge number of people are suffering from serious health diseases. Therefore, I completely agree if the governments try to impose higher tax on this type of food.

People choose fast food for its taste and they also serve the food faster than other restaurants. In addition to that, people think that the food is a very convenient and efficient if you are busy person who do not have much time. No wonder most of the people in this world refering fast food as their daily foods. But, this thing affects numerous of people with their health. The common illness is cough, but thing can get really serious if people consume too much of fast food, for example, get cancer or other diseases. The treatments are fairly expensive, so it will be better to prevent it at all cost.

In order to demolish that habit, governments need to demand tax to be increased, if so, people might think twice before purchasing and consuming fast foods. If this regulation will be happening soon, plentiful number of people might change their lifestyle to healthier one. Also if the number keeps increasing, it will be a hassle for both the government and hospital team.

Therefore, as I also see a lot of people suffering from different diseases and feel bad for them, I will fully support the governments to promulgate this regulation.