In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this?

Common sense seems to dictate that the history of construction and buildings is being noticed. There are many reasons for this trend and people can find information about their houses in various ways.

It is understandable why people should concentrate on history more, not only the history of construction but also the areas. First of all, historical events and the length of its make people feel proud. For example, Ngo Quyen high school in Hai Phong city is one of the oldest schools in Viet Nam and due to that, the school attracted more students to enroll. Students in Ngo Quyen high school are very proud of their school because of its history, honorable and prestigious. Secondly, more and more people find out history can lead to a famous trend. To catch up with the trend and not be “outdated” people tend to search for information about their buildings’ history. All in all, two reasons make people focus on history, their pride in history and the need to keep pace with the famous trend.

The way people find data about history is immense. To know the history of their houses they should understand the area where they live first. This helps people to figure out history easier and clearer. Profound information is on the Internet so people can access it whenever they want and it is all free. To illustrate, even a child can search for information, all he needs are just a device that is connected to the Internet. Data on the Internet are free to access. Moreover, people can ask their grandparents or ancestors for information. They are probably knowing much about the past time when they are younger. Listening to historical stories from grandparents is the most attractive way to understand history. The way they reported the history is really interesting. In short, information about history is attainable and everyone can research it without any difficulties or hurdles.

To summarize, raising awareness of history is a good trend that people responding to it. Many reasons caused this trend and varied ways to follow it.