In some countries more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Making a living is such an exhausting job. The number of young adults indeed keep living with their parents has increased in some countries, even though they have finished their studies and got jobs. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks when it comes to staying with parents. Firstly, those youngsters will not able to handle everything by themselves, they usually count on someone every time they run into some troubles. Because parents always see their children as little and innocent so that when young adults live with them, they will protect and take care of them like when they were 5-year-old kids. Because of this, these young people can’t establish an independent life or be fully mature. For example, sometimes, in their job, there will be difficulties for them to get through it to show themselves. However, since when they at home, they will get help from their parents, or if not, they will end up not knowing to do anything, which means they can’t solve the problem properly. Secondly, most young adults have many friends, but while staying with parents, they can’t call their friends over to have fun or have house parties. They even don’t have any privacy or private places, which can be a psychological burden, especially if they are used to living alone.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. One reason for this view is that staying at their parent’s house can save a lot of money such as rent, utility bills, renovations, grocery bills, etc. Another reason is that it will make young people have a cozy, safe feeling of being at home. Because the house is probably the one they grew up in, in a neighborhood they are familiar with.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of youngsters continue to stay with their parents after completing education and have jobs are more significant than the disadvantages.