Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some individuals believe that reading newspapers is the greatest method to keep up with current events. Others, however, think that other forms of media can help them learn more about the news. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why I am more inclined towards the latter.

On one hand, there are good grounds for arguing that newspapers still hold the most popular position among newsreaders even though we are living in a digital world. Firstly, since newspapers have existed long before the introduction of the internet, most senior citizens have developed a habit of reading a newspaper every day, and they do not want to change this habit. Secondly, newspapers are considered a more reliable source of information compared to other sources nowadays. This is because newspapers are usually written by professional journalists, and they also have to go through different stages before publishing such as editing, checking.

On the other hand, the Internet has become an increasingly viral news source these days due to the benefits it offers. The first thing that attracts people to reading news online is its easy access. Take Facebook, for example, people tend to scroll the feeds every day and when they follow a certain number of famous online newspapers like The New York Times or CNN, it will appear on their home page, and they will get the world's newest events by reading all the headlines. Furthermore, online news channels have brought a greater reading experience to readers, thanks to the constant advancement in technology, which has made it possible to upload videos and audio recordings online. To illustrate, TikTok is an app that allows content creators to make a short video about anything, for instance, NBC News always uploads videos about vaccines and coronavirus-related information every night at 7 o'clock on this online platform.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to use the Internet in order to keep ourselves updated about current affairs.