In some countries, museums charge people for admission, while in some other countries, people are admitted into museums free of charge. Do you think the advantages of charging admission outweigh its disadvantages?

It is ordinary that being charged for admission fee in some countries, whereas in some others, people are allowed to enter into museums without fees. I believe that the benefits of charging admission are absolutely advantageous to maintain a museum.

As all know, charging for admission could cause several disadvantages. The visitor decreasing, for example, some people think that the price of admission should be reduced and even for free. The free charge could strengthen the motivation which people want to visit the museums. Although charging admission can be an income for the museums, the purpose of establishing museum is sharing knowledge for the masses. In addition, some believe that the museums should provide the different exhibition with the identical price of admission. Under this circumstance, in order to balance the budget which use to hold an exhibition, the museums have to decrease the number of times which holding a particular exhibition.

In order to maintain the museums, it is reasonable that charging the appropriate price of the admission fee. According to the visitor’s age, the governments will provide the different range price of admission. In Taiwan, for example, the admission fee of an adult usually more than a child or an elderly. The museums can be supported by the income to offer better surroundings for visitors; moreover, the income can be used to invite some popular performers or to hold an international exhibition. The governments even could use the income to be the budget which can provide free of charge admission for the low-income family members. The part of the best, the income can be the part of the budget which used to erect the next new museums in the future.

In conclusion, it is clear that the charge of admission fee can provide more beneficial assistance and the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.