in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is more important for people.

Why might this is a case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In contemporary society, the fact that numerous residents have a tendency to purchase houses instead of renting ones has drawn public attention in many parts of the world. The following paper will be looking at the roots of this trend. From my personal perspective, this situation brings more benefits than negative influences.

The primary factors associated with the aforementioned trend are people’s desire for a valuable property and the hope of a stable future for their offspring. As the world has become a global village, people’s living standard has gradually improved. Hence, a great number of people strive to earn a lot of money in order to buy their own private houses which are considered as a mark of wealth and success. In addition, plenty of individuals have a strong desire for possessing a house as they hope it can be a place for them to come back after a hectic day. Moreover, some believe that a private house can be an ideal place for their children to grow up while living in a rented house may result in many issues, such as privacy and safety.

Apart from the abovementioned reasons, there are many beneficial influences of having a house compared to renting one. First, house owners can be proactive when it comes to their own safety as they are able to build and install their security system for their house without any consents from others. Furthermore, owning a private house will help shed some financial burdens for the owners while those who rent a house have to bear rental costs on a monthly basis. Additionally, a house can also generate stable profits since many people choose to lease their private property.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that people prefer buying a house to renting one because of numerous benefits that it offers. In addition, this trend, as I believe, brings more positive impacts than negative ones.