in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is more important for people Why might this is a case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

In many countries, to own a property is considered superior than to take it on lease, especially when it comes to accommodation. There might be various causes behind this notion and this essay will deliberate them along with a conclusion, whether this perspective comes with more pros or cons.

The one belief that supporters of this ideology have is that owning a home means that person is wealthier and as the majority of judgements passed on a person's character is based on the amount of wealth he/she owns, ownership of property leads to a conception that the person is rich and therefore reputed in society. Moreover, it is well known that renting an apartment to live comes with various drawbacks.For instance, the stress of paying deluge dinero, constant distress of sorting out priorities to keep up with the bills, and so on, keeps the person depressed and unable to invest money in something that pleases him/her.

Even though having a home under one's possession appears to be an appealing ideology, yet it comes with some demerits. How can a person afford to own a house in the times of inflation of land fares and taxes? If a person spends whole of his lifetime's income in buying the land and then constructing his four-walled building to live in, he will be deprived of other requirements like education, food, career life and so on.

Furthermore, owning a home does not only means to build it, it also has other necessities to sustain like maintenace, taxes and all kinds of monthly and annual bills. According to a newspaper article on finances published in 2019, more than 70% of people all over the world have lower income than the amount of money required to pay their maintenance bills.

To conclude, owning a home is beneficial only for those who can afford the expensive lifestyle and in majority of the cases, it appears to be a negative notion.