In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be case?

Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In light of the growing economy in some countries, a lot of people consider that buying a house is much more essential than renting one. While there is no denying the advantages of renting a house, I personally agree with this thinking for a few reasons.

It is understandable why some think they prefer possessing a house to buying one. first, renters gain benefits from the flexibility of leasing a home, for example, my uncle is wealthy but he still rents a house because he can move out whenever he wants. Furthermore, a tenant doesn't have to pay a mortgage, take loans or be responsible for damage caused by natural disaster. Nonetheless, renting contains risks since the owner has a right to adjust rental cost without prior notice. In addition, living in a house which you don’t have ownership of is a lack of comfort and full of stressors. For instance, you may have to compensate for a little scratch on the wall or even can not paint the house with our favourite color.

On the other hand, purchasing a house is superior to leasing one in many ways. first and foremost, property brings to the masses a stable life. house buyers don’t have to pay rental expenditures every month and be free to decorate their own house. Moreover, house payment is a lucrative investment for the reason that the house price may go up dramatically in the future if the owner has foresight. For example, a person had bought a house with 10000 dollars and five years later, the infrastructure surrounding his house developed and the house price rose double to 20000 dollars. However, major cities are rife with ordinary people who are not able to afford their desirable houses.

In conclusion, I believe the upside of buying a home is far more significant than their downside and it is definitely positive development.