In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Renting a house has always been counted as an alternative way to get oneself a shelter rather than getting a house ownership. Yet many people in many countries are still striving to buy a house for themselves. There are many reasons to this case and to my knowledge, this is a negative situation rather than a positive one.

There are many ways to explain why people would rather getting oneself a house ownership than renting a house. One of the reasons is that they would like for a permanent and non-limited use of the house. Since they have bought the house, they will be free to use, to live, to rebuild or to sell the house in any ways that suit the laws. However, it cannot be done without an acceptation of the actual owner of the house if they are just renting them. In other terms, when they rent the house, it’s still the “actual owner” house, not their house. Another reason for this is the cost for houses is rising in many countries. If they didn’t buy now, they wouldn’t be able to afford it in the future. And when they got a house, they were guaranteed to have a shelter permanently.

However, despite the given benefits and importance, this is a negative situation. Due to the great number of people’s need for buying a house, it will push the cost to be higher and higher. Many people then couldn’t afford to buy a house or even rent one in account of the high cost. Moreover, because the population is rising, there are great chances that people in the next generation wouldn’t be able to buy or rent houses if people keep claim the existing ones.

In conclusion, there are many ways to explain this case. However, it is a negative situation due to its negative impacts to the near and far future.