In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, some assert that possessing a home instead of renting one is crucial in several nations. There are somehow existing several reasons for this situation and this can also be considered as a negative circumstance for some people.

Normally, there are two types of people living in a house including house owners or house renters. It is quite popular these days for people to rent a house for their personal purposes. However, this model contains some drawbacks that probably jeopardize the tenants. First, in some particular countries, especially well-developed ones, renting a house can be extremely expensive as the local people’s standard financial status is higher than in other places. Therefore, anticipating for the long term, installing a house seems to be more beneficial than renting since people can save their money for other expenditures. In addition, being a tenant also means that you have to depend on the landlords who can determine whether you can continue to stay or not. This fragility can sometimes put people under pressure especially when they do not get on well with their leasers. Therefore, owning a house is better as people can let these stresses off their minds to concentrate on other important things.

However, in some facets, purchasing a house is not always easy as their personal incomes do not live up to their expectations. Mainly in developed countries, the high expenses of essential things such as gas, electricity, water,… are hailed as pivotal money consumers which makes people can not save enough money to adapt a particular house.

In conclusion, we can not deny the advantages of possessing a home since they are so reasonable. However, looking from another side, the necessity of owning a house does not always come along with the obligation as people’s finance are different and a house seems to be unaffordable.