Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are people stating that the educational and health care funds should be subsidized or made free of charge by the government. In my opinion, I definitely agree with this statement for two main reasons.

Firstly, nowadays people often have to pay a big amount of taxes monthly complying with the civilians’ responsibility, these taxes cause many to suffer financial hardships which is now a very controversial problem. It is quite preposterous for the people whose incomes are beneath the average line and still have to cut out a big portion of it to give it to the government. As a result, many parents can not afford their children’s monthly tuition fees and still pay their bills, which forces many students to leave schools due to families’ financial conditions. Moreover, if the government can provide free education for students, it will have long-term benefits on the nation’s economy as well as be fruitful.

Secondly, many people are suffering from lethal diseases without receiving any decent treatment. Since a healthy population plays a pivotal role to have an energetic workforce and a thriving nation, it is obviously essential for the government to take actions to alleviate the prices of healthcare services and share the bills with its citizens. For instance, many developed countries like the United States have enacted laws and bills to make medical care free for some particular groups of people.

In conclusion, it is urgently necessary for the government to provide free education and medical care to everyone. As these two things are the fundamental demands for everyone, the government should now make quick actions to reach that goal.