In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In this day and age, despite several major breakthroughs in the field of agriculture, a surprising number of people are still suffering from starvation. As far as I am concerned, there are some plausible explanations for this burning issue, while the essay is going to simultaneously discuss possible solutions to tackle this existing problem.

On the one hand, there is a variety of rational justifications for this negative development. One of the most acceptable reasons highlights the unfairness and inequality of global food distribution. It can be widely recognized that poor countries are receiving less attention since the wealthier ones are dominating the resources and maneuvering flow of commodities. This directly causes famine and hunger in poorer countries, leaving many people with insufficient amount of food. Another contributory factor to this issue lies in inadequate care and irresponsibility from national authorities. It is indisputable that unscrupulous officials with corruption are channeling the public budget into unnecessary purposes, forcing a majority of citizens to experience extreme starvation.

Even though the matter seems to be at a serious extent, there is an array of different approaches to tackle the given problem. First and foremost, it is urgently essential for international organizations such as the United Nations to enact laws and policies to ensure global equality and a fair share of food supply. Moreover, reconstructing parts of the governments could be regarded as an effective solution to respond to the ascending wave of hunger. By doing this, it would be much more straightforward to scrutinize the functions of the authorized individuals, making sure they have the responsibility to tackle starvation instead of focusing on other absurd matters.

To sum up, the fact that many individuals are suffering from starvation can take root from a number of rational reasons in terms of global inequality and national responsibility. At the same time, it requires a lot of international efforts as well as a united collaboration so as to successfully challenge this perplexing issue.