All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Education and healthcare are both indispensable to all the people in the country. However, people often argue that both the healthcare and education should be complimentary for every people. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the statement that I opine that people should be charged when using the education and healthcare.

It is mandatory for everyone to pay the tuition fees for admission to any levels of education, particularly the university. As the higher education acts an essential role for the future employment career by providing students with abundant resources of learning and imparting the professional courses for every pupil, paying the admission fees is necessary. One salient example can be seen in most of the universities in Taiwan, facilities such as the library, making most of the useful information accessible to every student. Furthermore, people who attend to school by free may abuse the learning resources, and eventually influence the quality of learning. As a result, I certainly believe that it is important for everyone to pay the money for the utilizing of education for the sake of its valuable academic environment and the maintenance of its quality.

As for healthcare, it is necessary to charge every citizen when going to the hospital or clinics. The medication is provided for those who actually need rather than those with unnecessary purpose. A case in point is that some countries provide their citizens with health insurance. Nevertheless, people abuse the medical resources by virtue of its cheap cost. This scenario accelerates the depletion of useful medication, and therefore imposes negative influence on those who virtually demand the medication.

By way of conclusion, for the better exploitation of the resources of healthcare and education, people should be charged.