In some countries, people are having children at a later age in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become increasingly common that married individuals delay having babies. This essay will discuss the causes behind the phenomonon and explain why the benefits of the movement is weightier its drawbacks.

The change in people's perspective about material wealth, and career can be attributable to parenthood delaying among married couples. As the living standard of the general population has witnessed improvement in recent decades. People have a tendency to supply their children with the best products and services. Young people who are less likely to afford high quality education, nutrition, in the first place, may spend more time to accrue sufficient financial resources in order to do so. Another contributor to postponing pregnancy is originated from the shift in the labor market. Young wage-earners, under the pressure of heavy workload and working hours extension, which are rife in the modern workplaces, would find it difficult to budget the time for their family. Having babies thus appear as impossible for them.

While delaying parenting may merits ones' preparations for becoming parents and career progress, this may imply repercurssions on their ability to giving birth. It is proven that pregnant females over 35 years old, can be vunerable to certain risks of childbirth including health deterioration, certain diseases, and so forth. Notwithstanding the facts, given the advancement in medical sector in recent years, giving birth in older ages is no longer a problem. With the support from new methods, cutting-edge technology, and skilled medical workers, the process from reproduction until childbirth is easier than ever for women. On top of this, better education and adequate intake of nutrients would pave the way for the future psychological and physical development of children, who play an important role in the well-being and posperity of society.

In sum, the shift in married people's view about monetary accumulation and working enviroment are the main culprit of having children later in life. The merits from the devlopment would eclipse its effects.