In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this overweigh the disavantage?

Nowadays, it is a fact that parents prioritize on teaching their children at home rather than sending them to school. Although homeschooling is beneficial to some extent, I am of the opinion that the disadvantages is far outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, there is a host of reasons for parents who give preference to home education. First of all, bullying and harassment have become seriously phenomenon in many schools which leads to many adverse impacts on students such as depression and anxiety. That is a reason why parents choose to keep their child at home to protect them from both mental and physical problems. Secondly, children who learn at home would get full attention of their parents and carers.these people have clearly awareness of children’s weakness and strengths. As a result, homeschooling child might excel in study and achieve greater academic results.

On the other hand, I argue that school is a vital part of people development. Human is social being and school is an excellent way to build a network of friends and a like-minded community. These connections and relationships can offer them guidance through the normal life and future career. In addition, school education provides not only basic knowledge but also soft skills such as team building and communication. It is proven that successful opportunities in career of individuals who posses a mastery of both social skills and knowledge is incredibly higher than those just focus on learning theories in book.

In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some merits of homeschooling, I totally believe that the drawbacks of this is far outweigh its benefits.