In some countries, young people are encouraged to work and travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Certain nations stimulated adolescents to work as well as travel for a year after the completion of high school and the beginning phase of the university studies. This essay will examine both merits and demerits and provide a logical conclusion.

The two major benefits of working and traveling at the same time are, pupils can acquire a chance of experiencing a social life, as well as learners, can be mentally refreshed which definitely bring enormous positive results. Firstly, having no burden for study can bring vast positive thoughts which ultimately bring a lot of progressions. Moreover, exploring a plethora of new places obviously assists a student to be more sociable. There is ample evidence to suggest that, after the completion of higher studies, hotel management students get to indulge in some sorts of work in a highly rated hotel, which helps students to achieve a huge experience via practical knowledge.

But working and traveling at exactly the same time has some demerits alike, distraction towards the study and unable to save money. First and foremost, performing abundant travel and work can bring untoward repercussions, like a heavy load of work can distract the pupils. As a result, they cannot meet their desire feat without education. Secondly, it is disputable that in order to travel and study, people do plenty of traveling, then he/she may be unable to save a certain amount of money for their further students. For instance, a recent study by the World Student Council showed, the nearly one-third ratio of international students feels more arduous while saving a certain amount of money for their higher studies. Consequently, students seem to have mentally depressed.

As such it can be concluded that while attempting work and travel had numerous merits as compared to demerits alike, mentally refreshed, also it enables pupils to experience social life. Furthermore, it has a few demerits such as distraction of study and unable to save certain currency.