In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy.

What are the causes?

What can be done to address this situation?

Juveniles have become less delighted, although they are more prosperous, have longer expectancy and better health condition. This essay will suggest that it is because they are increasingly relying on smartphones and technology and that the best solution is to enhance the importance of thinking positively and enjoying the moments within youth life

Technology reliance is the primary reason why youngsters today become less joyful despite being more financially stable and in better shape. The allure of smartphones and modern devices can cause juveniles spending too much time on it, lead to the lack of interaction with surrounding people and diminish the appeal of travelling and exploring new things, which keep them from being bored. As a result, youngsters will enjoy doing things soletarily and have a tendency to be isolated in life. For example, UK recently found that 60% of teenagers who are experiencing depression spend up to 8 hours a day playing games and using social media sites.

The most optimal solution for this precadiment is a public campaign underlining the positive outlook of young people on life. That is to say that TV, smartphones and laptop are wasting too much time of them, yet youth is the most beautiful time in life and should be spent on adventuring and creating memorable experiences with friends and accquaintances. An awareness campaign could shed some light on this difficult situation and allow adolescents to become as happy as those in the past. For example, a similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 56% decrease in teenagers feeling lonely and losing movivation in life

In conclusion, young people are less excited about life although the standard of living is inproving because of the overuse of technology equipments, still this could be addressed through an public campaign emphasising the vital of thinking postitively