In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Education has been having a huge impact on teenagers, including adults’ teaching of faith in their abilities of accomplishing anything without giving up. This has its own opposing sides, both advantages and disadvantages, and this essay will elaborate each of them below.

On the one hand, this message augments children’s emotional foundation of reaching future success. Since adults’ encouragement does wonder for stimulating children’s tenacity of fighting for their goal, thus brings them a better life. On top of that, it can picture an affluent scenario invisually a head of them. That helps keep children constantly apply themselves to work, study and upgrade knowledge, hence become good citizens for society. Consequently, they will construct not only better future for themselves particularly but also for their nation as a whole.

People, on the other hand, focus on educating teenagers about holding belief in their ability, but were as yet concious about potential dangers behind it. At a minimum, this situation combines with adolescent’s lack of life experiences can lead to overimagination about reaching unachievable aims. That can result in being in their own superbly dreamed life and refusing current reality. At the extreme, children will believe that they can accomplish every unselective attainments, including some bad ones. Taking playing games as a current example, they have a heart graving for victory a fantastic game that they become addicted to it, and take part in robberies or commit crimes.

All in all, for those reasons mentioned above, we certainly cannot deny the benefits of building children self-belief, yet we should be aware of its possible jeopardize and have a proper way of education for our children.