Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

For a long time, arts has become an elaborate way of communication of humankind, including music. I totally subscribe to the idea that music can manage to connect people more closely, irrespective of cultures and age brackets.

There are several reasons support my belief. Firstly, music does not deliver contents only by language but also tunes. This figure of music can help people from every parts of the world who do not understand foreign language, feel senses and grab the contents somehow, by rhythms and melodies. It is of true possibility that, by listening to music, they can share the same emotion and spirit in a song, it can make them cry, smile or even recall memory together. It is also the reason why people have inclination to send their unforgettable occasion in a song, known as “musical memory”.

Secondly, music is able to erect space geographically and spatio-temporally among people. In the past, an artist sent a memorable story to a song about his contemporary situation back then such as civil war or love story, attached his messages. Listeners, even many years later, could enjoy his song and gain better knowledge about human and society back then as well. Many songs of famous and brilliant artists in the past, which were so meaningful and meticulously composed that they became acclaimed masterpieces ever. By the way of illustration, music is an irreversable way of communication of people of all ages and places of all time.

All in all, for those reasons mentioned above, it is my firm conviction that people in different parts of the world, at various ages, both in the past or at the present can still be intimately connected by music.