Some educationalist argue that non exam, arts based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They belive that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree

People have differnt view about role of arts subject in secondary - school timetables. Some people believe that arts subjects may help develop qualities in students, while other tend to feel that school time should be spent on major subjects as science or literatuce. From my belief, although I agree with this statement aboyt having more arts subjects in the secondary - school, it shouldn't compulsory in sutdent's timetables

People who value artlessons claimed that it is important to exercise the imagination, especially, in the early ages. The benefits of arts bringing to young students are amazing. For example, student who learns about art and paiting, has to remember and observe all things around him and illustrate these in his paper. It excites student's observation and his feeling about landscaper or people, which are the fundamental data to develop his imagination. Besides, the art can help students learn how to work in a team. A student who takes part in a theatrical production has to co-operate with other members of the cast with the aim of producing a successful final show. Therefore i would suggest that experiences like these can enhance a student's ability to work with different types of people and works

On the other hand, art, it seems, can have a positve influence on students , but it couls handle all of problems in modern world nowadays. Others would ardue that arts are emotional orientation while science needs absolutely accuracy.

Therefore, it's a reason why a lot of school still not put these art subjects in the high place in top list subjects which are compulsory for students. Besides, students need to feel they have time to do that because of a lot of schoolworks in their shool. Homeworks, charity works or time for their hobbies will cause them stressed. So, when arts become compulsory it seens to the students more and more stressed

To sumup, success at school doesn't deperd on study alone, it's true that art subjects may help develop qualities in students that will futher their educational achievements. However, non-exam subjects should need to balance with other importance of academic to provide enough knowledge for young generation