Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantage?

Foreign language learning from primary school? Today in many countries has growing trend is teaching to primary school children for foreign language. Nowadays, In Sri Lanka so many foreign primary school are developing. Just as a coin has two side, learning foreign language also has its own advantage and disadvantage. This essay will discuss the advantages and outweigh the disadvantage of learning foreign language from primary school children in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, learning foreign extra language is a very good advantage for our life. I think it’s good for started at primary school level because Why? Firstly, young children learn a language faster. They brain are very young and they can get more capacity. Thus, small children can get all things are easily. For example, this is a research example. small baby’s in the mom tummy mom always sing some songs they baby’s growing up they can sing nicely and love music. Secondly, nowadays, foreign language is just as important as math. Today lots of children are going to high studies for another county than there’re studying foreign language for primary school children can handle easily. For example, children doing high level study they have lots of subject to learn than no time to studying another foreign language but kids are studying primary school (foreign language) they’re familiar to that language than don’t have to attend extra time.

On the other hand, learning foreign language in primary school have some disadvantage side also. Age 4-7 years is the primary school level. Then they’re learning additional language its most be stress for them but teaches can do something for stress down activities. For teach to another language for example, kids are most like to watch TV than teachers are can do some activities program around the TV, sing foreign language songs, do some games than its not stress for kids. Therefore, the disadvantage is negligible compared to its advantage.

In conclusion, today society is very different. Foreign language learning is most impotent. In my opinion foreign language better to learn in primary school.