Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school than secondary school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Becoming globlization, language has an important role in the field of communication. According to the recent articles, many primary school students start to learn a foreign language these days. making children learn foreign languages does good to their future, however, some people argue that it is meaningless to teach children how to speak foreign languages during the early period.

there are lots of studies of child who is taught something in younger age. As a matter of fact, knowing in the early age is meaningless after they are grown up. For instance, one korean man who have lived in germany since he was young, he has to spend time learning his korean again, because he already forgotten during living in germany. Plenty of people are failed to learn foreign language and native language at the same time. Thus, it is one of wasting time for children. Allowing children to experience more activties without having pressure to learn other languages.

On the other hand, a number of parents still want to teach their children to adapt foreign languages. they go to the other country for children to be adapted in another language. Actually, tons of studies have demonstrated the result of learning early is affected to children. When they have started to learn languages in early period, they easily to be skillful than elderly people. For example, my friend, named Chae Lin Lee, also be fluent in English because she had lived in Europe for 6 years during primary school. she always said that she could speak with foreigner is because of her experience in living another country. Furthermore, these days, there are so many subjects to study without languages. We should reduce the subject to children by learning other languages in primary school. some students in high school argue that there isn't enough time to study whole subjects during term period. so, the education office has to make the space for studying another subject than foreign languages. If they learn it in primary school, they could easily apply it in various occasion, such as abroad for traveling and speaking with foreigners.

learning a foreign language is one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about. some parents worry about learning foreign languages are meaningless during younger period. however, it is true that learn foreign languages will be the great impact on their speaking skills.