Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today some educational masters think children at the primary school can learn a foreign language more efficient than teenagers at the secondary school. This essay agrees that studying a foreign language at primary school has many benefits for children and their future.

In the first ten years of a person life, the brain has the most ability to learn new things. Children's mind in primary school is ready to learn a new foreign language. At this age, pupils do not worry about their school scores and they study the language just for learning. They also can learn it in many different ways such as playing and musical learning. Furthermore, many teenagers have not self-confidence at the school and it cause they are reluctant to speak in a foreign language. Conversely, kids do not have this problem and they speak easily.

Although, it has many advantages that students learn a foreign language at the primary school but it can raise some problems if it runs from a wrong method. for example, almost all teachers that teach at the primary school are generall teachers. They may have not good knowledge of foreign languages. Therefore, we will have some students at secondary school with different language levels. It is an effective solution that institutes get help from special tutors for teaching language.

To sum up, it is a brilliant idea that pupils learn a foreign language at primary school. But it will only come about if there is a scientist plan for studying the language at primary school and teach this language some of the specialists.