Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is undeniably true that speaking different languages would be highly essential in this competitive world. While it is commonly believed by few educational professionals that studying any other language at a very young age has more benefits, others are of the opinion that it should be imposed at the secondary school level. In my opinion, having a foreign language in the curriculum at primary school has more advantages.

To embark upon, although pupils might not cope up with a variety of subjects they study and managing time among all these classes, there are a plethora of benefits that have been attached to this trend. The first and foremost point which should be highlighted is related to their cognitive development. To elaborate this, by focusing on different languages they could not only able to perform multitasking but also problem-solving skills because of learning both native and foreign languages.

The second point worth mentioning is associated with career development. Students can master in any language if they study it since their childhood and it would add a whole new dimension to their portfolio. As a result of it, it would make them more employable in this fast-paced world, especially in corporate environments. Another merit of learning a new foreign language at a young age would enable them to understand various cultures from different countries across the world. Thus, it would be easy to communicate with other attire citizens and to maintain harmony.

To conclude, even though there are one or two demerits, other advantages such as job opportunities, brain development, multitasking would definitely outsmart disadvantages.